Hospitality Design (HD) magazine has announced the winners of the 14th annual HD Awards.

The projects portion spans 23 categories, including a more encompassing Wellness category for spas (day and hotel), fitness facilities, and other wellness amenities; a new Restorations category that focuses on adaptive reuse projects and historic renovations; and separate Upscale and Luxury hotel categories to focus on the evolving definitions of both segments. Innovative products are recognized in 11 categories such as Casegoods + Furniture, Wallcoverings, Furniture, and Accessories. The winners were revealed and celebrated at a ceremony at Cipriani 25 Broadway in New York on Wednesday, June 6th, 2018. Both winners and finalists are featured in the June issue of HD magazine.

Click here to see the finalists and winners of the HD Project Awards finalists

Click here to see the finalists and finalists of the HD Product Awards finalists

This year, HD also introduced a Nightlife Awards. The nightlife portion spans 10 categories, including Nightclub, Hotel Bar or Lounge, and Dayclubs. Entries must have debuted between December 1st, 2016 and February 1st, 2018. Nightlife winners and finalists were celebrated at Marquee Las Vegas on Monday, March 26th, 2018 during the Nightclub & Bar show. They were also featured in our June issue of HD magazine and recognized at our ceremony in New York on June 6th at Cipriani 25 Broadway.

Click here to see the finalists and winners of the HD Nightlife Awards finalists

A talented and accomplished panel of industry professionals were selected as this year’s jury. For projects: Kirstin Bailey, executive vice president of interior design, Ian Schrager Company; Mari Balestrazzi, vice president of Americas design services, Hyatt; John Meadow, founder and president, LDV Hospitality; Molly Swyers, chief brand officer, 21c Museum Hotels; and Mark Zeff, owner, MARKZEFF.

For nightlife: Scott Gerber, principal and CEO, Gerber Group; Ana Milena Hernández Palacios and Christophe Penasse, cofounders, Masquespacio; and Jason Strauss, partner, TAO Group.

For products: Karen Herold, founder, Studio K; Gulla Jónsdóttir, principal, Gulla Jónsdóttir Architecture + Design; and Barry Richards, principal and studio leader, Rockwell Group.

View photos from the 2017 HD Awards ceremony here.

2018 Sponsors

Title Sponsors

Event Sponsors

Champagne Courtesy of

VIP Table Sponsor

Garden Entrance Sponsor

Photo Booth Sponsor

Step and Repeat Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors